Active Biotech's election committee appointed

November 11, 2013 08:33 (CET)

LUND, Sweden, Nov. 11, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

In  accordance with a  decision made by  the Annual General  Meeting held on May
15, 2013, the  Election  Committee  shall  comprise  the representatives for the
three  largest shareholders, as  per end of  September 2013, and the Chairman of
the Board.

For  the 2014 Annual General Meeting, the Election Committee shall propose Board
members and a Chairman of the Board, and fees to Board members and auditors. The
following   individuals   were   appointed   representatives   for  the  largest
shareholders and, accordingly, are members of the Election Committee:

Johnny Sommarlund, MGA Holding
Tomas Billing, Nordstjernan
Lennart Johansson, Investor

Under  the leadership of  the Chairman of  the Board, Mats  Arnhög, the Election
Committee  shall prepare  proposals for  the Board  of Directors  that are to be
presented to and decided upon at the Annual General Meeting on May 15, 2014.

Lund, November 11, 2013
Active Biotech AB (publ)

Tomas Leanderson
President and CEO

Active  Biotech AB  (NASDAQ OMX  NORDIC: ACTI)  is a  biotechnology company with
focus  on autoimmune/inflammatory diseases and cancer. Projects in pivotal phase
are   laquinimod,   an   orally   administered   small   molecule   with  unique
immunomodulatory properties for the treatment of multiple sclerosis, tasquinimod
for prostate cancer and ANYARA primarily for the treatment of renal cell cancer.
In  addition,  laquinimod  has  concluded  Phase  II development for Crohn's and
Lupus.  The company also has one additional project in clinical development, the
orally  administered compound paquinimod  (57-57) for systemic sclerosis. Please
visit for more information.

Active Biotech AB
PO Box 724, SE-220 07 Lund
Tel: +46 (0)46-19 20 00
Fax: +46 (0)46-19 11 00

Active  Biotech is obligated to publish  the information contained in this press
release  in accordance with the Swedish  Securities Market Act. This information
was provided to the media for publication 08:30 am CET on November 11, 2013.

Active Biotech's election committee appointed: