Active Biotech's election committee appointed

November 5, 2009 08:30 (CET)
For the 2010 Annual General Meeting, the Election Committee shall propose Board members and a Board Chairman, and fees to Board members and auditors. The following individuals were appointed representatives for the largest shareholders and, accordingly, are members of the Election Committee:
Johnny Sommarlund, MGA Holding
Tomas Billing, Nordstjernan
Peter Thelin, Brummer & Partners
Under the leadership of the Board Chairman Mats Arnhög, the Election Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of Directors that are to be presented to and decided upon at the Annual General Meeting on May 6, 2010.
Lund, November 5, 2009
Active Biotech AB (publ)
Tomas Leanderson
President and CEO
About Active Biotech
Active Biotech AB (NASDAQ OMX NORDIC: ACTI) is a biotechnology company with focus on autoimmune/inflammatory diseases and cancer. Projects in pivotal phase are laquinimod, an orally administered small molecule with unique immunomodulatory properties for the treatment of multiple sclerosis, as well as ANYARA for use in cancer targeted therapy, primarily of renal cancer. Further key projects in clinical development comprise the three orally administered compounds TASQ for prostate cancer, 57-57 for SLE and RhuDex(TM) for RA. Please visit for more information.
Active Biotech is obligated to publish the information contained in this press release in accordance with the Swedish Securities Market Act. This information was provided to the media for publication on November 5, 2009 at 8:30 a.m.
Active Biotech AB
PO Box 724, SE-220 07 Lund
Tel: +46 (0)46-19 20 00
Fax: +46 (0)46-19 11 00